Who we are

Our objective is to be a long-term solution-provider and partner to our clients. We therefore attach great importance to:

 

Independence

Transparency and comprehensibility

Stability and entrepreneurial engagement

Impartiality in our investment decisions, as well as the disciplined and systematic implementation of our investment strategy. Our investment activities are as transparent as possible and are based on a clear and comprehensible foundation of data. All investment decisions are process-driven and are made exclusively by the Investment Committee. We offer stability, and a business-minded commitment to serving and caring for our clients. We have a very low turnover rate for both staff and management.

 

We strive for quality not only in our investments, but also in our own company. This applies in particular to communications, reporting, the availability of contact persons, consistent management, how Hérens Quality Asset Management is financed, and how our finances are structured.

History

The beginning of our company goes back to 2003, when Dr. Philipp Weckherlin and Markus P. Hepp founded CE Asset Management, later to be known as CEAMS. The company and its unique investment approach were founded around one core belief – that it is possible to systematically identify fundamentally strong quality companies with attractive valuation regardless of market cycles.

CEAMS has been regarded as a pioneer in systematic quality equity investing since its foundation, supported by the analytical power of the own Research Center in Riga (Latvia), operational since 2004. Strong analytical backbone and systematic adherence to the corporate excellence research laid a solid ground for continuous development of the firm, its team, product offering and the approach in general.

With an over 15-year track record in generating alpha, we have proven our expertise in international quality equity investments. Additionally, we have strongly promoted the fact that quality is an independent factor alongside the traditional investment styles value and size. In order to provide an even more quality-targeted products to our clients as well as to complement our regional quality strategies, we launched Global Quality Top portfolios in 2014.
Their highly focused compositions are carefully selected and rely on years of disciplined quality research.

To honour the best quality companies worldwide, we have joined forces with academics in 2008 and launched an annual Corporate Excellence Award (more information on the Award can be found in the CE Award section on our homepage).

In 2014 CEAMS became a part of the Raiffeisen Group Switzerland in the Group’s effort to create its own investment management arm, with the subsequent sale to Vontobel Bank Switzerland 2 years later. During this brief period, neither the Quality investment approach nor the core team have been affected. In 2017, led by the next generation of partners – Diego Föllmi (previously a member of the executive management at CEAMS), Dmitry Baulin (previously Head of Research at CEAMS) and Dr. Andreas Mattig (previously owner of Hérens Partners) – CE Asset Management AG conducted a management buyout, acquired Hérens Partners Ltd. and re-branded into Hérens Quality Asset Management AG, thus preserving independence and further development of the CEAMS quality approach, while enhancing it with a greater depth of expertise.

Hérens Quality Asset Management is an asset manager for collective investment schemes supervised by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA).

Team

Partners and members of the Executive Management

Diego Föllmi

Dmitry Baulin

Arlind Isufi

Hérens Quality Asset Management Team

Markus P. Hepp

Dr. Philipp Weckherlin

Dr. Friedrich Schmitz

Heribert Marty

Robert Eichenberger

Arnold Davis

Jelena Oleksejenko

Andrea Koop

Reto Moro

Matthias Geibel

Joschuah Ratheiser

René Züger

Marcel Ulrich

CE Services Latvia Team

Dr. Julija Bistrova

Janis Libeks

Andrei Tumanov

Jelena Malikova

Jekaterina Pruceva

Kaspars Spare

Krista Erina

Ieva Kuznecova

Julia Rybinskaya

Wer sind wir

Unser Ziel ist es, ein zuverlässiger Lösungsanbieter und langfristiger Partner für unsere Kunden zu sein. Daher legen wir Wert auf:

Unabhängigkeit

Transparenz und Nachvollziehbarkeit

Stabilität und unternehmerisches Engagement

Objektivität bei unseren Investment Entscheidungen, sowie disziplinierte und systematische Umsetzung unserer Investment Strategie.

Unsere Investment Aktivitäten weisen eine grösstmögliche Transparenz auf und basieren auf einer klaren und verständlichen Datenanalyse. Alle Investment Entscheidungen sind prozessgetrieben und werden ausschliessliche vom Investment Komitee getroffen.

Wir bieten Betreuungsqualität durch Stabilität und unternehmerischen Engagement. Wir verfügen über ein langjährig stabiles und hoch qualifiziertes Team.

Wir streben nach Qualität, nicht nur bei unseren Investments, sondern auch als Firma selber. Daher steht auf personeller Ebene, der Kommunikation, der Dokumentation, bei allen Prozessen sowie bei der Unternehmensphilosophie und der Finanzierung der Hérens Quality Asset Management „Qualität“ im Zentrum.

Geschichte

Die Anfänge unseres Unternehmens gehen auf das Jahr 2003 zurück, als die CE Asset Management gegründet wurde, die später auch als CEAMS bekannt wurde. Das Unternehmen und sein einzigartiger Investmentansatz basieren auf der Überzeugung, dass es möglich ist, unabhängig von Marktzyklen systematisch fundamental starke Qualitätsunternehmen mit attraktiver Bewertung zu identifizieren.

CEAMS gilt seit seiner Gründung als Vorreiter für systematische Investments in Quality Aktien. Unterstützt wird das Team aus der Schweiz durch ein eigenes Research Center in Riga (Lettland), welches 2004 gegründet wurde. Analytische Kompetenz und die systematische Anwendung neuer Erkenntnisse aus dem Corporate Excellence Research gewährleisten eine stetige Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens, seines Teams sowie der Produktpalette und des Quality-Ansatzes.

Mit einer über 15-jährigen Erfolgsgeschichte in der Generierung von Alpha haben wir unsere Expertise im Management von internationalen Quality-Aktienanlagen unter Beweis gestellt. Wir konnten darüber hinaus beweisen, dass Quality neben den traditionellen Anlagestilen Value und Size ein unabhängiger Faktor ist. Um dem Wunsch unserer Kunden nach stärker fokussierten Quality Strategien entgegenzukommen und als Ergänzung unserer regionalen Quality Strategien, haben wir 2014 die Global Quality Top 8 / 15 / 25 Strategie lanciert. Die Titel dieser hochkonzentrierten Strategien werden sorgfältig ausgewählt und basieren auf den Erkenntnissen unseres langjährigen, disziplinierten Quality Research.

Zur Auszeichnung der weltweit besten Quality Unternehmen, haben wir 2008 zusammen mit akademischen Partnern den Corporate Excellence Award ins Leben gerufen, der jährlich verliehen wird (weitere Informationen finden Sie im Bereich CE Award auf unserer Homepage).

Im Jahr 2014 wurde CEAMS Teil der Raiffeisen Gruppe Schweiz in dem Bestreben der Gruppe, eine eigene Asset Management Sparte aufzubauen. Im Jahr 2016, also zwei Jahre später, beschloss die Raiffeisen Gruppe Schweiz den Verkauf der gesamten Asset Management Sparte an Vontobel Bank Schweiz. Während dieser kurzen Zeit waren weder der Quality Investment Ansatz noch das Kernteam von CEAMS betroffen. Im Jahr 2017 erfolgte unter der Führung der nächsten Generation von Partnern – Diego Föllmi (ehemals Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von CEAMS) und Dmitry Baulin (ehemals Head of Research bei CEAMS) – zusammen mit dem externen Partner Dr. Andreas Mattig (ehemals Inhaber von Hérens Partners) ein Management Buyout durch. Die fusionierten Firmen treten als Hérens Quality Asset Management auf und gewährleisten die Unabhängigkeit und Weiterentwicklung des CEAMS-Quality Ansatzes.

Hérens Quality Asset Management ist ein von der Eidgenössischen Finanzmarktaufsicht (FINMA) beaufsichtigter Vermögensverwalter für kollektive Kapitalanlagen. HQAM besitzt zudem die FINMA-Zulassung für den Vertrieb von Investmentfonds in der Schweiz und eine Freistellung durch die BaFin in Deutschland.

Team

Partner und Mitglieder der Geschäftsleitung

Diego Föllmi

Dmitry Baulin

Arlind Isufi

Hérens Quality Asset Management Team​

Markus P. Hepp

Dr. Philipp Weckherlin

Dr. Friedrich Schmitz

Heribert Marty

Robert Eichenberger

Arnold Davis

Jelena Oleksejenko

Andrea Koop

Reto Moro

Matthias Geibel

Joschuah Ratheiser

René Züger

Marcel Ulrich

CE Dienstleistungen Latvia Team

Dr. Julija Bistrova

Janis Libeks

Andrei Tumanov

Jelena Malikova

Jekaterina Pruceva

Kaspars Spare

Krista Erina

Ieva Kuznecova

Julia Rybinskaya